ما هو العلاج المعرفي السلوكي؟

عادةً ما يكون العلاج السلوكي المعرفي (CBT) للأطفال والمراهقين علاجات قصيرة المدى (أي غالبًا ما بين ست و 20 جلسة) تركز على تعليم الشباب و / أو المهارات الخاصة بالوالدين. يختلف العلاج السلوكي المعرفي عن طرق العلاج الأخرى من خلال التركيز على الطرق التي ترتبط بها أفكار الطفل أو المراهق وعواطفه وسلوكياته ، وكيف يؤثر كل منهما على الآخر. نظرًا لأن العواطف والأفكار والسلوكيات كلها مترابطة ، فإن أساليب العلاج المعرفي السلوكي تسمح للمعالجين بالتدخل في نقاط مختلفة من الدورة.

هناك اختلافات بين العلاجات المعرفية و العلاجات السلوكية للشباب. ومع ذلك ، فإن كلا النهجين لهما الكثير من القواسم المشتركة ، مثل:

  • يضع المعالج والطفل أو المراهق أهدافًا للعلاج معًا ، غالبًا بالتعاون الوثيق مع الوالدين ، وتتبع التقدم نحو الأهداف طوال فترة العلاج.
  • يعمل المعالج والعميل جنبًا إلى جنب مع الفهم المتبادل بأن المعالج لديه خبرة نظرية وفنية ، لكن العميل هو الخبير في نفسه.
  • يسعى المعالج لمساعدة العميل على اكتشاف أنه / أنها قوية وقادرة على اختيار الأفكار والسلوكيات الإيجابية.
  • غالبًا ما يكون العلاج قصير الأمد. يشارك العملاء بنشاط في العلاج داخل وخارج الجلسة. غالبًا ما يتم تضمين الواجبات المنزلية في العلاج. المهارات التي يتم تدريسها في هذه العلاجات تتطلب الممارسة.
  • العلاج موجه نحو الهدف لحل مشاكل اليوم. يشمل العلاج العمل خطوة بخطوة لتحقيق الأهداف.

أنواع العلاج السلوكي المعرفي

العلاج المعرفي السلوكي الفردي


يركز العلاج السلوكي المعرفي الفردي فقط على الطفل أو المراهق ويتضمن معالجًا واحدًا يعلم الطفل أو المراهق المهارات اللازمة للتغلب على تحدياته. أثبت هذا الشكل من العلاج المعرفي السلوكي فعاليته في علاج اضطرابات الاكتئاب والقلق لدى الأطفال والمراهقين ، بالإضافة إلى تعاطي المخدرات لدى المراهقين.

مجموعة CBT


لا يشمل العلاج السلوكي المعرفي الجماعي الطفل أو المراهق والمعالج في جلسات العلاج فحسب ، بل يشمل أيضًا آخرين خارج المجموعات الاجتماعية للطفل أو المراهق - عادةً المعارف الجدد الذين يتم علاجهم أيضًا من نفس الاضطراب. غالبًا ما يتعامل الأشخاص في العلاج الجماعي مع مشكلات سلوكية مماثلة ، وعلى عكس العلاج المعرفي السلوكي الفردي ، يسمح تنسيق المجموعة بتكوين علاقات مفيدة ، بالإضافة إلى مهارات التعلم اللازمة لتغيير السلوك. غالبًا ما يكون العلاج المعرفي السلوكي الجماعي أقل تكلفة من العلاج المعرفي السلوكي الفردي، ومتاح على نطاق أوسع. لقد ثبت فعاليته في علاج الاكتئاب وتعاطي المخدرات لدى المراهقين.

العلاج المعرفي السلوكي مع الوالدين


ثبت من خلال البحث أن العلاج السلوكي المعرفي الذي يشمل الآباء في عملية العلاج فعال في علاج الأطفال والمراهقين الذين يعانون من اضطرابات القلق. على وجه التحديد ، فإن العلاج المعرفي السلوكي الذي يعلم الآباء تقنيات للمساعدة في رعاية الشباب القلق ، بما في ذلك التثقيف النفسي ، والعلاج الفردي ، والتعامل مع مقدمي الرعاية ، وتقنيات تدريب الوالدين مفيدة بشكل خاص. في هذا النوع من العلاج ، يشارك الآباء بشكل مباشر في علاج أطفالهم ويتم تدريبهم بشكل أساسي على طرق لمساعدتهم على التعامل مع مخاوف أطفالهم في المنزل.

العلاج المعرفي السلوكي مع الأدوية


أظهرت الأبحاث أن اقتران العلاج السلوكي المعرفي بالأدوية العقلية يمكن أن يكون كذلك فعال في علاج أعراض القلق أو الاكتئاب لدى الطفل أو المراهق. سيكون فريق رعاية الطفل قادرًا على وصف الدواء المناسب إذا كان يعتقد أنه ضروري في عملية علاج طفلك.

السيطرة على الصدمة CBT


العلاج السلوكي المعرفي الذي يركز على الصدمات تم تطويره لمساعدة الأطفال والمراهقين المتأثرين بالصدمات. إنه فعال في علاج اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة ولكن يمكن أن يكون فعالًا في علاج الاضطرابات الأخرى المرتبطة بالصدمات أيضًا. يتم تقديمه بنفس طريقة العلاج السلوكي المعرفي - عادةً ما يكون قصير المدى في ست إلى 20 جلسة مع الطفل ووالديه / والديها. تتناول جلسة العلاج السلوكي المعرفي (CBT) التي تركز على الصدمات العديد من العوامل المتعلقة بتجارب الطفل الصادمة ، بما في ذلك المشكلات السلوكية والمعرفية ، وأعراض الاكتئاب أو القلق ، وتساعد على تحسين مهارات الأبوة والأمومة وتفاعلات الوالدين مع أطفالهم للمساعدة في دعم صراعات أطفالهم والتعامل معها.

العلاج المعرفي السلوكي المقترن بالعلاج التحفيزي (MET)


العلاج التحفيزي المعزز (MET) هو نوع من العلاج القائم على الأدلة الذي يحفز المراهقين داخليًا على تغيير سلوكهم. عندما يقترن MET مع CBT القائم على المجموعة ، يكون كذلك فعالة في تغيير سلوك المراهق تجاه تعاطي المخدرات والكحول. يستخدم هذا العلاج المناقشة واستراتيجيات المواجهة ومبادئ المقابلات التحفيزية لمساعدة الشباب على بدء خطة لتغيير سلوكهم / سلوكها وتحفيز الشباب على المتابعة. خلال الجلسات ، سيرشد المعالج الشباب خلال خطتهم للتوقف عن تعاطي المخدرات وسيستمر في تحفيزهم وتشجيع تقدمهم. بعد جلسات العلاج MET ، سيشارك المراهق في العلاج المعرفي السلوكي الجماعي لرؤية أفضل النتائج.

العلاج السلوكي المعرفي مع العلاج التحفيزي المعزز والعلاج السلوكي القائم على الأسرة


In العلاج السلوكي القائم على الأسرة، يضع الآباء أمثلة لأطفالهم في تغيير سلوكهم لمساعدة أطفالهم على تغيير سلوكياتهم على المدى الطويل. أحد المكونات المهمة لهذا النوع من العلاج هو تدريب الآباء على إدارة الطفل ومهارات حل المشكلات. وقد ثبت أن هذا العلاج المتكامل فعال في علاج تعاطي المخدرات لدى المراهقين.


الرابط: https://effectivechildtherapy.org/therapies/cognitive-behavioral-therapy/

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

What is CBT?

Cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) for children and adolescents usually are short-term treatments (i.e., often between six and 20 sessions) that focus on teaching youth and/or their parent’s specific skills. CBT differs from other therapy approaches by focusing on the ways that a child or adolescent’s thoughts, emotions, and behaviors are interconnected, and how they each affect one another. Because emotions, thoughts, and behaviors are all linked, CBT approaches allow for therapists to intervene at various points in the cycle.

There are differences between cognitive therapies and behavioral therapies for young people. However, both approaches have much in common, such as:

  • The therapist and child or adolescent develop goals for therapy together, often in close collaboration with parents, and track progress toward goals throughout the course of treatment.
  • The therapist and client work together with a mutual understanding that the therapist has theoretical and technical expertise, but the client is the expert on him-or herself.
  • The therapist seeks to help the client discover that he/she is powerful and capable of choosing positive thoughts and behaviors.
  • Treatment is often short-term. Clients actively participate in treatment in and out of session. Homework assignments often are included in therapy. The skills that are taught in these therapies require practice.
  • Treatment is goal-oriented to resolve present-day problems. Therapy involves working step-by-step to achieve goals.

Types of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Individual CBT


Individual cognitive behavioral therapy focuses solely on the child or adolescent and includes one therapist who teaches the child or adolescent the skills needed to overcome his/her challenges. This form of CBT has been proven effective in the treatment of child and adolescent depression and anxiety disorders, as well as substance abuse in adolescents.

Group CBT


Group cognitive behavioral therapy includes not only the child or adolescent and therapist in the therapy sessions, but also others outside of the child or adolescent’s social groups – usually new acquaintances who are also being treated for the same disorder. Those in the group therapy are often dealing with similar behavioral issues and, unlike individual CBT, the group format allows helpful relationships to form, in addition to learning skills needed to change behavior. Group CBT is often less expensive than individual CBT, and more broadly available. It has been proven effective in the treatment of depression and substance abuse in adolescents.

CBT with Parents


Cognitive behavioral therapy that includes parents in the treatment process has been shown through research to be effective in treating children and adolescents with anxiety disorders. Specifically, CBT that teaches parents techniques to help care for anxious youth, including psychoeducation, individual therapy, caregiver coping, and parent training techniques are especially helpful. In this form of therapy, the parents are involved directly in the treatment of their children and are essentially trained in ways to help them handle their children’s fears at home.

CBT with Medication


Research has shown that pairing cognitive behavioral therapy with psychotropic medications can be effective in treating a child or adolescent’s anxiety symptoms or depression. A child’s care team will be able to prescribe the right medication if he/she believes it to be necessary in your child’s therapy process.

Trauma-focused CBT


Trauma-focused cognitive behavioral therapy was developed to help children and adolescents affected by trauma. It is effective in treating PTSD but can be effective in treating other trauma-related disorders as well. It is delivered in the same way as cognitive behavioral therapy – usually short-term in six to 20 sessions with the child and his/her parents present. A trauma-focused CBT session addresses several factors related to the child’s traumatic experiences, including behavioral and cognitive issues, and depression or anxiety symptoms, and helps improve parenting skills and parents’ interactions with their children to help support and cope with their children’s struggles.

CBT paired with Motivational Enhancement Therapy (MET)


Motivational enhancement therapy (MET) is a type of evidence-based therapy that motivates adolescents internally to change their behavior. When MET is paired with group-based CBT, it is effective in changing an adolescent’s behavior towards drug and alcohol abuse. This therapy uses discussion, coping strategies, and motivational interviewing principles to help the youth initiate a plan to change his/her behavior and motivate the youth to follow through. Throughout the sessions, the therapist will guide the youth through their plan to stop using substances and will continue to motivate and encourage his/her progress. Following MET therapy sessions, the adolescent would participate in group-based CBT to see the best results.

CBT paired with Motivational Enhancement Treatment and Family-based Behavioral Treatment


In family-based behavioral treatment, parents set examples for their children in changing their own behavior to help their children change their behaviors in the long run. An important component of this type of therapy is the training of parents on child management and problem-solving skills. This integrated therapy has been proven effective in treating adolescent substance abuse.


Link: https://effectivechildtherapy.org/therapies/cognitive-behavioral-therapy/

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page