ما هو معلم الظل؟



يجب أن يكون دمج الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في بيئات التعليم العام أولوية ، عند الاقتضاء ، شريطة أن يتوفر التدخل والدعم المناسبين. ل التكامل ليكون ناجحًا، يجب أن يشارك الأطفال في جميع الأنشطة المدرسية أو معظمها. هناك حاجة أحيانًا إلى مساعدة إضافية للأطفال حتى يتمكنوا من الاستفادة من الاندماج ، وهنا مكان وجود ملف "مدرس الظل" يمكن أن توفر هذه المساعدة الإضافية لتمكينهم من حضور فصل دراسي عادي.

ما هو معلم الظل؟

"مدرس الظل" ، ويشار إليه أحيانًا باسم أ "مساعد واحد لواحد" أو "مساعد دعم التعلم" هو الشخص الذي يقدم خدمات للمدرسة وعائلة الطفل صعوبات التعلم من خلال إدارة احتياجات ذلك الطفل. عادةً ما يتم تعيين مدرس الظل من قبل الأسرة لتقديم دعم إضافي للطفل ذي الاحتياجات الخاصة طوال اليوم الدراسي لتلبية الاحتياجات الأكاديمية أو السلوكية أو الاجتماعية أو التواصلية. 

دور معلم الظل:

يتطلب تظليل الطفل ذي الاحتياجات الخاصة وتحديد استراتيجيات النجاح فهم كيفية عمر الطفل ، تطويرومستوى الصف الدراسي والخلفية والتطور الاجتماعي العاطفي يؤثر على القدرات الأكاديمية وأنماط التعلم لدى الطفل.

يتمثل دور مدرس الظل في مساعدة الطفل على التركيز ، والمشاركة بشكل مناسب في الفصل ، والعمل في بيئة يوجد بها العديد من المشتتات.

هناك مجال آخر يلعب فيه مدرس الظل دورًا رئيسيًا وهو بناء مهارات الاتصال لدى الطفل ؛ يشجع مدرس الظل الطفل على طلب المساعدة من مدرس الفصل ، أو مشاركة اهتمامات الطفل مع زملائه في الفصل ، أو مساعدة الطفل على معرفة اهتمامات زملائه في الفصل ، وبدء المناقشات معهم. (اقرأ أكثر: لماذا ابني يعاني مع الصداقة؟)

فوائد معلم الظل للطفل:

يستفيد الطفل من معلم الظل حيث ستتاح له الفرصة لمتابعة التعليمات الصفية المنتظمة والتفاعل مع أقرانه أثناء الاستفادة من الإثراء التعليمي وبالتالي يتعلم البناء على نقاط قوته بدلاً من التركيز على نقاط ضعفه.

يظل الطفل إيجابيًا تجاه المهام المعروضة حديثًا وسيختبر النجاح ويدرك القدرات والتفرد والإمكانات وكذلك المكاسب ثقة بالنفس.

يعتبر التواصل والتعاون بين معلم الظل وأولياء الأمور ومعلمي الفصل وغيرهم من المتخصصين الداعمين (مثل المعالج المهني ومعالج النطق واللغة) أمرًا أساسيًا للنجاح في تلبية احتياجات الطفل.

الرابط: https://www.360moms.net/en/article/special-children/parenting-and-education/what-shadow-teacher

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

What is a Shadow Teacher?



The integration of children with special needs in mainstream educational settings should be a priority, when appropriate, provided that proper intervention and support are available.  For integration to be successful, children must be engaged in all or most school activities. Extra help is sometimes needed for children to be able to benefit from being integrated, and here is where a “Shadow Teacher” can provide this extra help to make it possible for them to attend a regular classroom.

What is a Shadow Teacher?

A “shadow teacher”, sometimes also referred to as a “one to one assistant” or “Learning Support Assistant” is someone who offers services to the school and family of a child with learning difficulties by managing the needs of that child. A shadow teacher is usually employed by the family to provide additional support for the child with special needs throughout the school day for academic, behavioral, social, or communication needs. 

The Role of the Shadow Teacher:

Shadowing a child with special needs and determining strategies for success, requires the understanding of how a child’s age, development, grade level, background, and social-emotional development influence that child’s academic abilities and learning styles.

The role of the shadow teacher is to help the child stay focused, participate appropriately in class, and function in an environment where there are many distracters.

Another area where the shadow teacher plays a major role is in building the child’s communication skills; the shadow teacher encourages the child to ask for help from the class teacher, or share the child’s interests with classmates, or help the child learn what interest’s classmates have, and initiate discussions with them. (read more: Why does my kid struggle with friendship?)

Benefits of a Shadow Teacher to the Child:

The child benefits from a shadow teacher as he will have the chance to follow regular classroom instruction and interaction with peers while benefiting from educational enrichment and accordingly learns to build on his/her strengths rather than concentrating on his/her weaknesses.

The child stays positive towards newly presented tasks and will experience success and realize abilities, uniqueness, and potential as well as gain self-confidence.

Communication and collaboration between the shadow teacher, the parents, the classroom teachers, and other supporting professionals (e.g. occupational therapist, speech-language therapist), are fundamental to the success in meeting the needs of the child.

Link: https://www.360moms.net/en/article/special-children/parenting-and-education/what-shadow-teacher

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page