ما هو التقييم المعرفي أو اختبار الذكاء؟



التقييمات المعرفية أو اختبارات الذكاء
 تُستخدم لتحديد قدرة الطفل على التعلم من خلال تحديد نقاط القوة والضعف المعرفية لديهم. عند تفسيرها بالاقتران مع معلومات أساسية شاملة ومقابلات الوالدين والمعلمين ، يمكن أن توفر نتائج الاختبارات المعرفية ملفًا شخصيًا يمكن أن يساعد في تطوير التدخل الفردي وخطط التعلم للأطفال.

تتطلب التقييمات المعرفية مع الأطفال إدارة أدوات القياس النفسي المعيارية من قبل علماء نفس ذوي خبرة ومعتمدين. يمكن لهذه الأدوات تقييم مجالات مختلفة من القدرات المعرفية ، على سبيل المثال:

  • الفهم اللفظي: القدرة على استخدام مجموعة من المفردات لفهم المعرفة العامة والتعبير عنها وشرح المفاهيم
  • بصري مكاني: ال القدرة على تقييم التفاصيل المرئية وفهم العلاقات المكانية البصرية
  • المنطق السائل: القدرة على استخدام المعلومات المفاهيمية من التفاصيل المرئية وتطبيق تلك المعرفة
  • الذاكرة العاملة: القدرة على التعلم والتعامل مع المعلومات والاحتفاظ بها لإكمال المهام الجديدة
  • سرعة المعالجة: القدرة على معالجة المعلومات المرئية وإصدار أحكام بشأنها بسرعة

تساعد التقييمات المعرفية مع الأطفال في فحص:

  • الموهبة الفكرية: سيساعد التقييم المعرفي في تقييم ما إذا كان يمكن للطفل الوصول إلى برامج الموهوبين والموهوبين أو الفصول الخاصة ، مثل القبول في مدارس انتقائية ، أو فصول التسريع أو الفرص ، أو GERRIC (جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز) أو توجيه المعلمين في توفير الأنشطة الإرشادية في الفصول الدراسية.
  • تشخيص صعوبات التعلم أو الإعاقات عند الأطفال: يمكن أن يساعد التقييم المعرفي جنبًا إلى جنب مع التقييم التربوي في تحديد وجود صعوبة أو اضطراب في التعلم لدى الأطفال ومساعدة المعلمين على توفير وسائل الراحة المناسبة للطلاب في الفصل الدراسي. يمكن استخدام هذه المعلومات لإدارة وتقليل التجارب السلبية في المدرسة مثل النتائج الأكاديمية السيئة وتجنب المدرسة وتدني احترام الذات.
  • الصعوبة الذهنية أو الإعاقة: سيساعد التقييم في تحديد الأطفال الذين يعانون من إعاقة ذهنية ، والتي تتميز بدرجة اختبار الذكاء على الأقل 2 انحراف معياري أقل من المتوسط ​​(هذا غالبًا ما يعادل درجة حاصل الذكاء 70). بعد التقييم ، سيكون لدى الأطفال وأولياء الأمور فهم أفضل حول كيفية تأثير الإعاقة الذهنية على قدرة الطفل على التعلم. سيساعد أيضًا في توفير المعلومات لتطوير خطط فعالة أو أماكن إقامة في الفصل الدراسي مصممة خصيصًا لتلبية احتياجات الطفل الخاصة. يمكن أن تساعد النتائج أيضًا في تقديم الطلبات للوصول إلى تمويل الإعاقة من الحكومة أو المدرسة ، أو المعلمين ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو الأحكام الخاصة (مثل الكاتب) في امتحانات المدارس الرسمية.

ادوات التقييم

هناك العديد التقييم المعرفي الأدوات التي يتم استخدامها لأغراض مختلفة والفئات العمرية. نستخدم عادة أدوات التقييم المعرفي التالية:

  • جداول ذكاء Wechsler للأطفال - الإصدار الخامس (WISC-V ، المعيار الأسترالي) للأطفال من سن 6 إلى 16 عامًا.
  • ستانفورد بينيه - الإصدار الخامس (أوائل SB5) للأطفال من سن 2 إلى 7 سنوات.
  • حضانة Wechsler والمقياس الأساسي للذكاء - الإصدار الرابع (WPPSI-IV ، المعيار الأسترالي) للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين سنتين و 2 أشهر إلى 6 سنوات و 7 أشهر.

الرابط: https://childpsychologist.com.au/service/assessments/cognitive-assessments-iq-testing/

العودة الى اعلى
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

What is a Cognitive assessment or Intelligence test?



Cognitive assessments or intelligence tests
 are used to determine a child’s learning capability by identifying their cognitive strengths and weaknesses. When interpreted in combination with comprehensive background information, parent and teacher’s interviews, the results of cognitive tests can provide a profile which can assist with the development of individualized intervention and learning plans for children.

Cognitive assessments with children require the administration of standardized psychometric tools by experienced and accredited psychologists. These tools can assess various areas of cognitive capacity, for example:

  • Verbal Comprehension: the ability to use a range of vocabulary to understand and express general knowledge and explain concepts
  • Visual Spatial: the ability to evaluate visual details and understand visual spatial relationships
  • Fluid Reasoning: the ability to use conceptual information from visual details and apply that knowledge
  • Working Memory: the ability to learn, manipulate and retain information to complete new tasks
  • Processing Speed: the ability to quickly process and make judgements about visual information

Cognitive assessments with children help assist in the examination of:

  • Intellectual Giftedness: a cognitive assessment will help to assess whether a child can access gifted and talented programs or special classes e.g. admission to selective schools, acceleration or opportunity classes, GERRIC (UNSW) or guide teachers in the provision of extension activities in the classroom setting.
  • Diagnosing learning difficulties or disabilities in children: a cognitive assessment in conjunction with an educational assessment can assist in identifying the presence of a learning difficulty or disorder in children and to help teachers make appropriate accommodations for students in the classroom. This information can be used to manage and minimize negative experiences at school such as poor academic results, school avoidance and low self-esteem.
  • Intellectual difficulty or disability: an assessment will assist in identifying children with an intellectual disability, which is characterized by an IQ test score at least 2 standard deviations below the mean (this often equates to an IQ score of 70). Following an assessment, children and parents will have a better understanding around how an intellectual disability impacts the child’s ability to learn. It will also help to provide information to develop effective plans or accommodations in the classroom that are tailored to meet a child’s specific needs. Results can also assist in making applications to access government or school disability funding, special needs teachers or special provisions (e.g. scribe) in formal school examinations.

Assessment Tools

There are various cognitive assessment tools that are used for various purposes and age groups. We commonly use the following cognitive assessment tools:

  • Wechsler Intelligence Scales for Children – Fifth Edition (WISC-V, Australian Standard) for children aged 6 to 16 years.
  • Stanford-Binet – Fifth Edition (Early SB5) for children aged 2 to 7 years.
  • Wechsler Preschool and Primary Scale of Intelligence – Fourth Edition (WPPSI-IV, Australian Standard) for children aged 2 years and 6 months to 7 years and 7 months.

Link: https://childpsychologist.com.au/service/assessments/cognitive-assessments-iq-testing/

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page