الاختلافات بين العلاج الطبيعي والعلاج الوظيفي والعلاج المهني

علاج بدني

العلاج الطبيعي هو شكل من أشكال العلاج المطول مصمم لمعالجة مشاكل الحركة والوظائف في جميع أنحاء الجسم. سواء كانت الأعراض ناتجة عن الألم أو الإصابة ، يأخذ المعالج الفيزيائي الوقت الكافي لتشخيص السبب وتطوير سلسلة مخصصة من التمارين ، تتضمن أحيانًا أدوات مختلفة ، مصممة لاستعادة أقصى قدر ممكن من الحركة.

العلاج الطبيعي هو الأكثر شيوعًا في حالات السكتة الدماغية ، والإصابات الرياضية ، وإصابات العمود الفقري ، وبتر الأطراف ، أو أي إصابة أخرى تضعف بشكل كبير من استخدام أطرافك. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى علاج طبيعي ، فتوقع العمل عن كثب مع معالجك. سيتم تقييم احتياجاتك عن كثب ، وستحصل على سلسلة من التمارين والإطالات التي تزداد شدتها عندما يصبح جسمك أقوى وأقوى.

يعاني المرضى الذين يسعون للعلاج الطبيعي من وقت شفاء أسرع ، ومعدل أقل من الإصابات المتكررة ، وانخفاض احتمالية طلب الأدوية. الهدف من العلاج الطبيعي هو إعادة تأهيل الجسم إلى أقصى حد ممكن.

علاج بالممارسة

بينما يعالج العلاج المهني أيضًا القيود المفروضة على الجسم بسبب الألم أو الإصابة ، فإن جزءًا كبيرًا من هذا النوع من العلاج يهدف إلى التغلب على القيود المعرفية والسلوكية ويتضمن التركيز على العافية الشاملة. أثناء العلاج الوظيفي ، سيتم تقييم الأعراض الخاصة بك بعناية من قبل متخصص مؤهل لتحديد الرعاية المطلوبة. ستبدأ بعد ذلك في خطة علاج تركز على أنشطة هادفة مصممة لمساعدتك على ضبط بيئتك وفقًا لاحتياجاتك. قد يتناول المعالج الخاص بك التعليم أو العمل أو التفاعلات الاجتماعية أو حتى مهارات الرعاية الذاتية الأساسية.

يمكن أن يفيد العلاج المهني جميع الأعمار من المرضى ، سواء كان طفلك يحتاج إلى مساعدة في التواصل الاجتماعي ، أو تجد صعوبة في التكيف بعد الإصابة ، أو أنك أو أحد أفراد أسرتك يعانون من الآثار الجسدية أو العقلية للشيخوخة. المعالج المهني مدرب على تشخيص وعلاج القيود الجسدية والعقلية والمعرفية مع تقريبك من أهدافك من أجل حياة ذات معنى.

المرضى الذين يشاركون في العلاج المهني يعانون من زيادة في الرفاهية العامة. نظرًا لأن العلاج يشركك في الأنشطة ، فأنت تمارس بشكل أساسي الحياة التي تريد أن تعيشها ، مما يجعل تحقيق أهدافك أسهل مع كل جلسة. يمكن أيضًا أن يقابلك المعالجون المهنيون أينما كنت حرفيًا ، لتلبية احتياجاتك العلاجية في منزلك أو مدرستك.

العلاج المهني

غالبًا ما يُستخدم العلاج المهني جنبًا إلى جنب مع العلاج المهني والعلاج الطبيعي لمساعدتك على العودة إلى العمل بعد الإصابة أو في حالة وجود إعاقة. يتم التركيز بشكل خاص على تقييم قدراتك لمطابقتك مع وظيفة أو مهنة تسمح لك بالازدهار. سيركز المعالج المهني على ما أنت عليه يستطيع افعل بدلاً من ما يعيقك. ستتلقى موارد وتدريبًا لمساعدتك على العودة إلى سوق العمل ، ومقابلات الأرض ، والحصول على عمل طويل الأجل.

أولئك الذين يعانون من إصابات الدماغ الرضحية والسكتة الدماغية وبتر الأطراف والتشوه الجسدي والإعاقات المعرفية لديهم أفضل تجربة في العلاج المهني. يتم مراعاة القدرات الفردية لكل مريض في ظل ظروفه الفريدة بعناية طوال فترة العلاج.

يُعد العلاج المهني مفيدًا حقًا لأنه يعالج جانبًا من جوانب التعافي الذي يمكن أن يعني أكثر بالنسبة لك عندما تكون مصابًا بصدمة أو مرض: القدرة على العودة إلى القوى العاملة والازدهار فيها.

إذا كنت تعاني أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرتك من إصابة أو إعاقة تجعل من الصعب عليك الازدهار في بيئتك ، فاتصل بالخبراء في ميزة أنظمة الرعاية الصحية. سيعمل المتخصصون الطبيون لدينا معك لوضع خطة علاج تلبي احتياجاتك الفريدة.


الرابط:

https://www.advantagehcs.com/differences-between-physical-therapy-occupational-therapy-and-vocational-therapy/#:~:text=Vocational%20therapy%20is%20often%20used,will%20allow%20you%20to%20thrive.

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

Differences Between Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and Vocational Therapy

Physical Therapy

Physical therapy is a form of prolonged treatment designed to address mobility and functionality issues throughout the body. Whether your symptoms arise from pain or injury, a physical therapist takes the time to diagnose the cause and develop a customized series of exercises, sometimes involving various tools, that are designed to restore maximum possible mobility.

Physical therapy is most commonly beneficial in cases of stroke, sports injuries, spinal injuries, amputations, or any other injury that has significantly impaired the use of your extremities. If you need physical therapy, expect to work closely with your therapist. Your needs will be evaluated closely, and you will be given a series of exercises and stretches that increase in intensity as your body becomes stronger and stronger.

Patients who seek physical therapy experience a faster recovery time, a lower rate of repeated-injury, and a decreased likelihood to require medication. The goal of physical therapy is to rehabilitate the body to the highest extent possible.

Occupational Therapy

While occupational therapy also addresses the limitations placed on the body due to pain or injury, a big part of this form of therapy is meant to overcome cognitive and behavioral limitations and involves a focus on holistic wellness. During occupational therapy, your symptoms will be evaluated carefully by a qualified professional to determine the care required. You will then begin a treatment plan centered on meaningful activities designed to help you adjust your environment to your needs. Your therapist might address education, work, social interactions, or even basic self-care skills.

Occupational therapy can benefit all ages of patients, whether your child requires help socializing, you’re finding it difficult to adapt after an injury, or you or a loved one are suffering the physical or mental effects of aging. An occupational therapist is trained to diagnose and treat physical, mental, and cognitive limitations while moving you closer to your goals for a meaningful life.

Patients who engage in occupational therapy experience an increase in overall well-being. Because the therapy engages you in activities, you essentially practice the life you want to lead, making achieving your goals easier with every session. Occupational therapists can also literally meet you where you are, tending to your therapy needs in your home or school.

Vocational Therapy

Vocational therapy is often used alongside occupational therapy and physical therapy to help you return to work after an injury or in the presence of a disability. Special focus is placed on evaluating your abilities to match you with a job or career that will allow you to thrive. A vocational therapist will focus on what you can do instead of what’s holding you back. You will receive resources and coaching to help you get back into the job market, land interviews, and gain long-term employment.

Those suffering from traumatic brain injuries, stroke, amputations, physical deformity, and cognitive disabilities have the best experience with vocational therapy. Each patient’s individual abilities under their unique circumstances are carefully considered throughout the course of treatment.

Vocational therapy is truly beneficial because it addresses a side of recovery that can mean the most to you when you’re suffering from a traumatic injury or illness: being able to return to and thrive in the workforce.

If you or a loved one are suffering from an injury or disability that makes it difficult to thrive in your environment, contact the experts at Advantage Healthcare Systems.  Our medical professionals will work with you to create a therapy plan that addresses your unique needs.


Link:

https://www.advantagehcs.com/differences-between-physical-therapy-occupational-therapy-and-vocational-therapy/#:~:text=Vocational%20therapy%20is%20often%20used,will%20allow%20you%20to%20thrive.

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page