ما هو علم أمراض النطق واللغة؟



يعد الاتصال جزءًا محوريًا من إجراء الاتصالات وتجربة العالم من حولنا. عندما يفقد الناس القدرة على التعبير عن أنفسهم بشكل مناسب أو فهم من حولهم ، غالبًا ما يتركون شعورًا كما لو أن جزءًا منهم مفقود. شهر مايو هو شهر السمع والنطق الأفضل ، وهو الوقت المثالي لجلب التواصل إلى الواجهة.

ماذا يفعل SLPs؟

يمكن أن تتأثر قدرتنا على سماع وفهم من حولنا ، وكذلك التعبير عن أفكارنا ومشاعرنا وأفكارنا من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الاضطرابات التي نشهدها منذ الطفولة إلى مرحلة البلوغ والشيخوخة. يساعد أخصائيو أمراض النطق واللغة (SLPs) الأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطرابات التواصل بعدة طرق. يركز علاج النطق على تشكيل النطق المناسب للأصوات المستخدمة لتكوين الكلمات (مثل التخلص من اللثغة أو قول "r" بشكل صحيح). يتم علاج التلعثم من خلال استراتيجيات التدريس لتحسين طلاقة الكلام ، ويستهدف العلاج الصوتي اضطرابات الأحبال الصوتية وأجزاء الجسم الأخرى اللازمة للتحدث بصوت واضح.

يمكن أن يكون فهم اللغة أيضًا محور تركيز علاج النطق ، سواء كان ذلك في النمو ، أو بعد وضع غرسة القوقعة الصناعية لاستعادة السمع ، أو نتيجة لسكتة دماغية. على الرغم من أن بعض المرضى الذين يتلقون خدمات علاج النطق لديهم القدرة على التواصل ، إلا أن البعض قد يواجه صعوبة في استخدام مهارات الاتصال المناسبة. تتراوح هذه الصعوبات من لعب أصدقائهم وإقامة علاقات ، بسبب مشاكل تتعلق بالتوحد ، أو العودة بنجاح إلى الوظيفة ، على سبيل المثال ، بعد إصابة الدماغ الرضحية. يعمل أخصائيو النطق واللغة على تعزيز تنمية مهارات التواصل الاجتماعي وتحسين قدرة الفرد على تنفيذ المهام الضرورية لحياة يومية ناجحة.

قد لا يتمكن بعض الأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطرابات التواصل من استخدام أصواتهم أو إيماءاتهم أو تعابير وجههم أو الكتابة للتعبير عن أفكارهم. يعمل أخصائيو النطق واللغة على إيجاد طرق أخرى لجلب قوة الاتصال للجميع ، بناءً على الوضع الفريد لكل شخص. تتضمن بعض هذه الأساليب استخدام لوحة اتصال بها صور لألعاب مختلفة يمكن للطفل الاختيار من بينها أثناء اللعب ، وجهاز لاستعادة الصوت بعد وضع أنبوب فغر القصبة الهوائية ، وهو جهاز كمبيوتر يمكنه التعرف على حركات العين لشخص مصاب بالتصلب الجانبي الضموري (ALS). ) للسماح لهم بإخبار أحد أفراد أسرته برغباتهم واحتياجاتهم ، أو وسيلة بديلة لإنتاج الصوت بعد إزالة الحنجرة جراحيًا.

الرابط: https://www.uchicagomedicine.org/forefront/health-and-wellness-articles/how-can-a-speech-language-pathologist-help

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

What Is Speech and Language Pathology?



Communication is a pivotal part of making connections and experiencing the world around us. When people lose the ability to adequately express themselves or understand those around them, they are often left feeling as though a part of them is missing. May is Better Hearing and Speech Month and a perfect time to bring communication to the forefront.

What do SLPs do?

Our ability to hear and understand those around us, as well as express our thoughts, feelings, and ideas can be impacted by a variety of disorders experienced from infancy into adulthood and old age. Speech-language pathologists (SLPs) help people with communication disorders in a variety of ways. Articulation therapy focuses on shaping appropriate pronunciation of the sounds used to form words (e.g. getting rid of a lisp or saying “r” correctly). Stuttering is treated by teaching strategies to improve the fluency of speech, and voice therapy targets disorders of the vocal cords and other body parts that are needed to speak with a clear voice.

Comprehension of language can also be a focus of speech therapy, whether it be developmental, following placement of a cochlear implant to restore hearing, or as the result of a stroke. Although some patients receiving speech therapy services have the ability to communicate, some can have a difficult time using appropriate communication skills. These difficulties range from to playing their friends and forging relationships, due to issues related to autism, or successfully returning to a job, for example, after a traumatic brain injury. SLPs work to foster development of social communication skills and improve an individual’s ability to carry out tasks necessary for successful daily living.

Some people with communication disorders may not be able to use their own voice, gestures, facial expressions, or writing to express their ideas. SLPs work to find other ways to bring the power of communication to all, based on each person’s unique situation. Some of these approaches include using a communication board with pictures of different toys a child can select from while playing, a device to restore voice after placement of a tracheostomy tube, a computer that can recognize eye movements for a person with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis’s (ALS) to allow them to tell a loved one their wants and needs, or an alternate means of voice production after having the voice box (larynx) surgically removed.

Link: https://www.uchicagomedicine.org/forefront/health-and-wellness-articles/how-can-a-speech-language-pathologist-help

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page