أنواع التوحد



اضطراب التوحد

اضطراب التوحد ، المعروف أيضًا باسم "الحالة الكلاسيكية للتوحد". هذه هي الحالة النموذجية التي يفكر فيها الناس عندما يفكرون في فرد مصاب بالتوحد. قد يواجه هؤلاء الأفراد مشكلات في التواصل اللفظي وغير اللفظي ، مما قد يتسبب في تأخرهم في الكلام أو نقص تعبيرات الوجه أو صعوبة الحفاظ على التواصل البصري أثناء التحدث. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يعانون من حساسية منخفضة للبصر أو الصوت أو الرائحة أو اللمس أو التذوق. قد يجد الفرد المصاب بالتوحد الكلاسيكي صعوبة في المرور بحركات حياته اليومية دون تكرار أو روتين وقد يكون له رد فعل سلبي عندما يتم أخذ أي منهما بعيدًا عنه. قد يواجهون أيضًا وقتًا عصيبًا فيما يتعلق بالمجتمع والأشخاص الآخرين ، حيث قد لا يكونوا قادرين على التعاطف مع مشاعر الآخرين لأنهم لا يعانون من نفس المشاعر بأنفسهم.

متلازمة اسبرجر

متلازمة أسبرجر هي أ شكل من أشكال التوحد الذي يمثل تحديات اجتماعية وسلوك أو اهتمامات الأفراد. قد يكون لديهم أعراض أكثر اعتدالًا من أولئك الذين يعانون من اضطراب التوحد الكلاسيكي ولكن لديهم تجاربهم ومحنهم الخاصة في حياتهم اليومية. قد يتصرف الشخص المصاب بمتلازمة أسبرجر بشكل غير لائق في المواقف الاجتماعية ، ويظهر على أنه محرج أو وقح. قد يشعرون براحة أكبر عند التحدث عن أنفسهم ، بدلاً من التركيز على شخص يتواصلون معه ، مما يجعلهم يبدون غير متعاطفين وأنانيين. قد يواجه الفرد المصاب بمتلازمة أسبرجر أيضًا صعوبة في التعبير عن نفسه بطريقة غير لفظية ، مما قد يتسبب في عدم معرفته بكيفية الحصول على تعبيرات الوجه المناسبة أو الإيماءات أو لغة الجسد.

اضطراب النمو المتفشي

من الأفضل وصف اضطراب النمو الشامل- غير محدد بطريقة أخرى (PDD-NOS) كأفراد لا يتناسبون مع فئات اضطراب التوحد أو متلازمة أسبرجر. قد يكون لدى هذا الشخص بعض الأعراض الخفيفة من كلا نوعي التوحد ، ولكنه يقدم أيضًا خصائص أخرى عالية الأداء. يمكن أن يكون هؤلاء الأفراد في واحدة من ثلاث فئات: عالية الأداء ، وأعراض قريبة من اضطراب التوحد ولكنها لا تلبي تمامًا أعراضه والمجموعة الثالثة وهي أن الفرد يستوفي جميع المتطلبات ليكون في مجموعة اضطراب التوحد ولكن لديه أعراض سلوكية خفيفة للغاية. هذه الفئة المحددة جديدة نسبيًا ، حيث تم تصنيفها كجزء من طيف التوحد فقط في السنوات الـ 15 الماضية.

سيواجه الفرد المصاب باضطراب طيف التوحد العديد من النضالات طوال حياته ، بما في ذلك السلوك الاجتماعي والسمات والوظائف الحركية وأنماط سلوكهم العامة. قد يواجه الفرد الموجود في طيف التوحد الصعوبات والصراعات التالية طوال حياته.

السلوك والأنشطة والاهتمامات:

  • تكرار نفس الحركات باستمرار ، مثل التصفيق بأيديهم أو الدوس بأقدامهم أو التأرجح ذهابًا وإيابًا. غالبًا ما تتم هذه الحركات بسبب حالة الاسترخاء أو كطريقة للتأقلم.
  • قد تبدو طرق الحركة خارجة عن المألوف ، مثل أن تكون عدوانيًا في تصرفات معينة مثل أن تكون قاسيًا للغاية مع حضن بسيط أو أن تكون عدوانيًا جدًا أثناء وقت اللعب مع أطفال آخرين.
  • تصرفات الهوس والأفكار تجاه أشياء معينة ليست غير شائعة. قد يستحوذون على ركن معين من المنزل أو لعبة يحبونها أو بشخص معين. قد يؤدي عدم وجود هذا الشيء أو الشخص من حولهم إلى الانهيار ، عادةً بالبكاء أو الصراخ أو نوبات الغضب.
  • يمكن أن يؤدي التركيز على موضوع واحد محدد طوال الوقت إلى منع ظهور موضوعات المحادثة الأخرى. غالبًا ما يكون الأفراد في طيف التوحد مهووسين بموضوع معين ، مثل الطائرات أو القطارات. قد يكون من الصعب للغاية عليهم المشاركة في أي نوع من المحادثات غير المرتبطة مباشرة بالشيء الذي يهتمون به.
  • قد تختلف الحساسية لتجارب حسية معينة. بعض الأفراد لديهم حساسية مفرطة للأحاسيس مثل البرد ، والقوام ، والأصوات ، وما إلى ذلك ، في حين أن البعض الآخر يكون حساسًا تجاههم.

مهارات قيادة

كل شخص مصاب باضطراب طيف التوحد فريد من نوعه ولن تكون هناك حالتان متطابقتان. تختلف المهارات الحركية بناءً على شدة التوحد لدى الفرد ، وكذلك أي علاج أو برامج يشارك فيها الفرد لإبطال هذه المضاعفات. قد تتأثر مهاراتهم الحركية بالطرق التالية:

  • قد يعاني الأطفال المصابون باضطراب طيف التوحد من تأخير في تعلم كيفية التحدث أو قد لا يتحدثون على الإطلاق. يبلغ متوسط ​​عمر الطفل الذي يتعلم الكلام حوالي عامين ، ولكن إحدى العلامات الأولى لاضطراب طيف التوحد هي تأخر الكلام بعد سن الثانية.
  • يمكن للفرد الذي يمكنه التواصل ولكنه يعاني أيضًا من اضطراب طيف التوحد أن يتحدث بصوت أو نغمة غير طبيعية وقد يكرر عبارة معينة في كثير من الأحيان. قد لا يفهمون النبرة المناسبة والحجم والنهج المناسب للمحادثة.
  • قد يكون إجراء المحادثات أمرًا صعبًا بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعانون من اضطراب طيف التوحد لأنهم قد يشعرون بالإحباط لأنهم لا يستطيعون توصيل مشاعرهم تمامًا لمن يتحدثون معهم. قد يواجهون أيضًا صعوبة في فهم الكلمات التي يسمعونها والاستجابة المناسبة للمحادثة.
  • في الأفراد المصابين بالتوحد ، وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا متلازمة أسبرجر ، قد يكون فهم السخرية والفكاهة والعبارات الحرفية أمرًا صعبًا. على العكس من ذلك ، قد يواجهون صعوبة في إيصال روح الدعابة لديهم وقد يصادفهم كاشط أو فظ.

السلوك الاجتماعي والسمات

مثلما تختلف المهارات الحركية بناءً على شدة حالة اضطراب طيف التوحد ، سيختلف السلوك الاجتماعي أيضًا. يمكن أن تتحسن المهارات الاجتماعية بمرور الوقت من خلال العلاج والتدخل المناسبين من المتخصصين. تشمل السلوكيات الاجتماعية التي يمكن أن تشير إلى اضطراب متلازمة التوحد ما يلي:

  • السلوك الاجتماعي العدواني مثل اللعب العنيف أو الضرب أو الخدش أو العدوان غير المناسب تجاه أقرانهم.
  • قد تكون اللغة أو الأفعال أو الإيماءات غير الملائمة شائعة لدى الأفراد المصابين بالتوحد. يمكن أن تشمل هذه التصرفات غير اللائقة لغة بذيئة أو إيماءات عدوانية أو جنسية بطبيعتها أو أفعال لا تلائم الموقف الذي هم فيه.
  • يمكن بسهولة إساءة تفسير المشاعر ولغة الجسد والأفعال مع الفرد المصاب بالتوحد. قد يأخذون جملة أو إجراءً خارج السياق ويستجيبون وفقًا لذلك.
  • اجتماعيا ، قد يبدو الأفراد في طيف التوحد محرجين أو غير مرتاحين. من المحتمل ألا يمارسوا أي نوع من النشاط الاجتماعي بمفردهم وقد يستجيبون للتفاعلات الاجتماعية بطريقة خجولة أو عدائية.


الرابط: https://www.24hrcares.com/resource-center/disease-specific-care/autism/spectrum-types/

العودة الى اعلى
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

Types of Autism



Autistic Disorder

Autistic Disorder, also known as the ‘classic case of Autism.’ This is the typical case that people think of when they think of an individual with Autism. These individuals may have issues with verbal and non-verbal communication, which can cause them to either have a delay in speech, lack of facial expressions or trouble maintaining eye contact while speaking. Additionally, they may experience hypo-sensitivity to sight, sound, smell touch or taste. An individual with classic Autism may find it difficult to go through the motions of their everyday life without repetition or routine and may have a negative reaction when either of these are taken away from them. They may also have a hard time relating to society and other people, as they may not be able to empathize with other people’s emotions since they do not experience the same emotions themselves.

Asperger Syndrome

Asperger Syndrome is a form of Autism that presents challenges socially and in the individuals’ behavior or interests. They may have milder symptoms than those with classic Autistic Disorder but have their own trials and tribulations in their daily life. Someone that has Asperger Syndrome may act inappropriately in social situations, coming across as awkward or rude. They may feel more comfortable speaking about themselves, rather than focusing on someone they are socializing with, which makes them appear to be unempathetic and selfish. An individual with Asperger Syndrome may also have trouble expressing themselves nonverbally, which can cause them to not know how to have appropriate facial expressions, gestures or body language.

Pervasive Developmental Disorder

Pervasive Developmental Disorder- Not Otherwise Specified (PDD-NOS) is best described as individuals that do not fit into either the Autistic Disorder or the Asperger Syndrome categories. This person may have some mild symptoms from both types of Autism, but present other high functioning characteristics as well. These individuals can be in one of three categories: high-functioning, symptoms close to Autistic Disorder but not quite fully meeting its symptoms and the third group which is that the individual does meet all of the requirements to be in the Autistic Disorder group but have very mild behavior symptoms. This specific category is relatively new, as it has been categorized as a part of the Autism spectrum only in the past 15 years.

An individual with Autism Spectrum Disorder will face several struggles throughout their life, including social behavior and traits, motor functions and their overall behavior patterns. An individual that is on the Autism spectrum may experience the following difficulties and struggles through out their life.

Behavior, Activities and Interests:

  • Repeating the same movements constantly, such as clapping their hands, stomping their feet or rocking back and forth. Often these movements are done out of a state of relaxation or as a coping method.
  • Ways of moving may seem out of the ordinary, such as being aggressive in certain actions such as being too rough with a simple hug or being too aggressive during play time with other children.
  • Obsessive actions and thoughts towards certain things are not uncommon. They may obsess over a certain corner of a house, a toy that they love or a specific person. Failure to have this object or person around them may result in a breakdown, commonly with crying, screaming or tantrums.
  • Focusing on one specific topic all the time can prevent other topics of conversation from coming into play. Often individuals on the Autism spectrum will obsess over a certain topic, such as airplanes or trains. It can be extremely hard for them to engage in any sort of conversation that is not directly related to the object they are interested in.
  • Sensitivity to certain sensory experiences may vary. Some individuals are hypersensitive to sensations such as cold, textures, sounds, etc. whereas others are hyposensitive to them.

Motor Skills

Each person with Autism Spectrum Disorder is unique and no two cases will be identical. Motor skills will vary based on the severity of Autism the individual has, as well as any therapy or programs that the individual participates in to negate these complications. Their motor skills may be impacted in the following ways:

  • Children diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder may experience a delay in learning how to speak or they may never speak at all. The average age for a child learning to speak is around two years old, but one of the first signs of Autism Spectrum Disorder is delayed speech after the age of two years old.
  • An individual that can communicate but also has Autism Spectrum Disorder may speak at an abnormal volume or tone of voice and may repeat a certain phrase often. They may not understand the appropriate tone, volume and approach to a conversation.
  • Carrying on conversations can be difficult for those with ASD because they may feel frustrated that they cannot communicate their feelings completely to those they are speaking with. They may also have a hard time understanding the words that they are hearing and an appropriate response to the conversation.
  • In individuals with ASD, more specifically Asperger Syndrome, understanding sarcasm, humor and literal statements can be difficult. Adversely, they may have a hard time communicating their humor and may come across as abrasive or crass.

Social Behavior and Traits

Just as motor skills vary based on the severity of the case of ASD, social behavior will vary as well. Social skills can improve over time with the proper therapy and intervention from professionals. Social behaviors that can signal Autism Syndrome Disorder includes:

  • Aggressive social behavior such as rough play, hitting, scratching or inappropriate aggression towards their peers.
  • Inappropriate language, actions or gestures may be common for individuals with ASD. These inappropriate actions can include lewd language, gestures that are aggressive or sexual in nature or actions that are unfitting for the situation they are in.
  • Feelings, body language and actions can easily be misinterpreted with an individual with ASD. They may take a sentence or action out of context and respond accordingly.
  • Socially, individuals on the Autism spectrum may seem awkward or uncomfortable. They will likely not pursue any sort of social activity on their own and may respond to social interactions in a timid or hostile way.


Link: https://www.24hrcares.com/resource-center/disease-specific-care/autism/spectrum-types/

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now