العلاج النفسي للأطفال

العلاج النفسي للأطفال

يعاني العديد من الأطفال من اضطرابات نفسية وعاطفية وسلوكية يمكن أن ينتج عنها مشاكل لها أثر على صحتهم النفسية وعلى أسرهم والمجتمع بشكل عام. نحن في مركز مايند انستيتيوت نتبع نهجًا إيجابيًا تجاه الصحة العقلية للأطفال. حيث يؤثر تدهور الصحة العقلية في وقت مبكر من الحياة على سن الرشد، مما يؤدي إلى ضعف الأداء الأكاديمي وزيادة مخاطر الإصابة بمشاكل الصحة العقلية في وقت لاحق من الحياة. من الضروري أن ندرك أن العلاج النفسي عنصر حاسم في تحسين الصحة العقلية.

 وصمة الصحة العقلية

 لسوء الحظ ، يفشل عدد كبير جدًا من الأطفال والمراهقين في قطر في الحصول على المساعدة التي يحتاجونها بسبب الوصمة المستمرة والعوائق التي تحول دون الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية. تبدأ معظم مشاكل الصحة العقلية للبالغين في مرحلة الطفولة. الاضطرابات النفسية غير المعالجة لها عواقب وخيمة، مثل ترك المدرسة أو الانسحاب أو الانتحار.

 يجب على ولي الأمر أن يدرك أن إحساس الطفل بذاته يتشكل من خلال التجارب التي يمر بها في سنوات الطفولة المبكرة و المهمة. يؤدي اضطراب الصحة العقلية أثناء الطفولة إلى انحدار في مسار النمو البيولوجي والعاطفي والاجتماعي النموذجي والذي يمكن أن يسبب ضررًا مدى الحياة. نحث كل والد على محاربة تلك الوصمة ومنح الأطفال الرعاية التي يحتاجونها و يستحقونها. إن الوصمة المتصورة المرتبطة باضطرابات الصحة العقلية ترتبط ارتباطًا مباشرًا بتقليل سلوك طلب المساعدة من قبل الوالدين.

 لماذا مركز مايند انستيتيوت؟

  إن الاخصائيين النفسيين المرخصين لدينا جاهزون دائما للإستماع. كما نتبع في مركزنا نهجًا يركز على الوالدين لبناء الثقة معهم ومع اطفالهم. سنزودكم بالمعرفة والأدوات لمساعدتكم في تحديد مشاكل الصحة العقلية لطفلكم وإنشاء خطة علاج مخصصة. إن مفتاح نجاح العلاج المناسب هو التشخيص و التقييم المناسبين سوف نحدد جذور المشكلة عند طفلك و العوامل البيولوجية والبيئية والنفسية والأكاديمية المتسببة بالحالة.

 في عملنا اليومي، نلمس أمثلة من الحياة الواقعية للتحول غير العادي. و نتبع نهجا يركز علي أن:

1- نتفهم الحالة العاطفية لك و لطفلك بتجرد و بشكل بعيد عن الأحكام.

2- نحدد اهدافاً قابلة للتحقيق لك و لطفلك.

3- نساعدك في تحقيق أهدافك.

  لا نقوم باستعمال ماضي الطفل ضده، بل بالعكس، نتفهم تشكل سلوكهم الناتج عن أثر الصدمة التي تعرضوا لها.

في مركز مايند انستيتوت، نفهم أن الشفاء يمكن أن يكون عملية شاقة، لذا فإن نهج الرعاية لدينا ثابت وديناميكي. نحن لا نتخلى أبداً عن أطفالنا وعائلاتهم. إذا لم تنجح خطة العلاج، فسوف نتعاون معك ومع طفلك و كل الموارد التي من شأنها أن تساعد في إيجاد حل يصلح.

التقييم النفسي التربوي

يعتقد العديد من الآباء أن الحصول على تقييم نفسي تربوي لأطفالهم يعني وجود اضطراب ما في أطفالهم، والذي يعد خرافة وفهم خاطئ، يساعد التقييم النفسي التربوي في تحديد نقاط القوة والضعف لدى طفلك، كما أن معرفة نقاط القوة والضعف ستساعدك في الوصول إلى إدراك كامل إمكاناته و تحقيقها، التقييم النفسي التربوي ممتاز لكل طفل ومراهق وبالغ.

التقييم النفسي التربوي لتحديد نقاط القوة لدى طفلك

سيسمح لك التقييم النفسي التربوي بمعرفة نقاط القوة الطبيعية لطفلك. 

التقييم سوف يعمل على المحاور التالية:

  • تقييم القدرات المعرفية لطفلك.
  • وضع توقعات أكاديمية قابلة للتحقيق تتناسب مع نقاط القوة والضعف لدى طفلك. 
  • اكتشاف أفضل الإستراتيجيات التي تساعدهم على التعلم بشكل أفضل وتحقيق انجازات عالية.

كمثال؛ فاطمة بدأت للتو المدرسة الثانوية، كلا والديها طبيب أسنان ويريدان بشدة أن تتخصص ابنتهما في الطب، قام الوالدان بتسجيل فاطمة في فصول اضافية للرياضيات والعلوم لمساعدتها على التفوق، ومع ذلك، كانت درجاتها متوسطة، في حين أنها حصلت على درجات أفضل في اللغة الإنجليزية والتاريخ.  

في هذه الحالة، كانت نتيجة التقييم النفسي التربوي أن فاطمة لديها موهبة طبيعية في الكتابة، وهي مهارة نادرة. قرر والدا فاطمة تسجيل ابنتهما في برنامج إثرائي للكتابة الإبداعية لتنمية مهاراتها في الكتابة. 

مع الأسف، وجدنا أن الآباء والمعلمين يركزون على نقاط ضعف الطالب، في حين أنه من الضروري العمل على نقاط الضعف والتغلب على التحديات، لكن من المهم أيضًا فهم نقاط القوة لدى طفلك وتعزيزها، سيساعدك التقييم النفسي التربوي على معرفة نقاط القوة الطبيعية لدى طفلك.

التقييم النفسي التربوي لتحديد نقاط ضعف طفلك:

إذا ظهرت على طفلك أعراض ضعف الذاكرة، أو فرط النشاط الحركي أو أداء اكاديمي ضعيف أوصعوبات التعلم , فإن التقييم النفسي التربوي هو ما تحتاجه، في مركز مايند انستيتوت نستخدم التقييم الشامل لتحديد واستبعاد وجود قصور في الانتباه وفرط النشاط الحركي والإدراكي، وصعوبات التعلم , و الضعف الإدراكي، و العوامل العاطفية او المشاكل السلوكية، يتم الوصول إلى التشخيص الدقيق لصعوبات التعلم المحددة من خلال تقييم WIAT III و WISC-IV. بمجرد الانتهاء من التقييم، كما نقدم تقرير مكتوب مع توصيات محددة والتي قد تشمل العلاج النفسي، علاج النطق واللغة أو العلاج الوظيفي أو علاج النفسي السلوكي أو جلسات التربية الخاصة ، اتصل بنا اليوم!

ما يقوله عملائنا عنا

العودة الى اعلى
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English
لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

Psychotherapy

Psychotherapy

Pediatric Psychotherapy

Many children suffer mental, emotional, and behavioral disorders, which can cause problems that may affect the well being of children, their families, and the community. We at Mind Institute take a positive approach to children’s mental health. Poor mental health early in life will affect adulthood, resulting in poor academic performance, increase the risk of subsequent mental health issues, and an unhappy life. It is essential to realize that Psychotherapy is a crucial component in improving mental health.

 Mental Health stigma

 Unfortunately, far too many children and adolescents in Qatar fail to get the help they need because of the ongoing stigma and barriers in accessing mental health. Most of the adult mental health problems start in childhood. Untreated mental disorders have dire consequences, such as dropping out of school or suicide.

 Every parent must and should understand that a child’s sense of self is being shaped as they experience these precious childhood years. A mental health disorder during childhood throws off the typical biological, emotional, and social developmental trajectory and can cause lifelong damage. We urge every parent to fight the stigma and give children the care they need and deserve. The perceived stigma associated with mental health disorders is directly linked to reduced help-seeking behavior by the parents.

 Why Mind Institute?

 Our licensed professional psychologists listen. We follow a parent-focused approach to build trust and confidence with you and your child. We will equip you with knowledge and tools to help you identify your child’s mental health problems, manage symptoms, and create a personalized treatment plan. The key to appropriate treatment success is proper diagnosis and assessment. We will identify the root of your child’s problem and determine the biological, environmental, psychological, and academic factors that cause your child’s condition.

 In our day to day work, we see real-life examples of extraordinary transformation. Our approach is:

1) Acknowledges you and your child’s emotional state in a non-judgmental way

2) Set attainable goals for you and your child

3) Assist in achieving your goals

 We do not hold a child’s past against them—instead, we understand how their behavior has been shaped by the trauma they have endured.

At Mind Institute, we understand that healing can be an arduous process, so our care approach is persistent and dynamic. We never give up on our children and their families. If a treatment plan is not successful, we will collaborate with you and your child, and other necessary resources until we find what works.

Psychoeducational Assessment

Many parents think that getting a psychoeducational assessment for their child means there is something wrong with their child. That is a myth and a misconception. A psychoeducational evaluation will help identify your child’s strengths and weaknesses. Knowing your child’s strengths and weaknesses will empower you to help your child reach his/her full potential. A psychoeducational evaluation is excellent for every child, adolescent, and adult.

Psychoeducational Assessment to identify your child’s strengths

Psychoeducational Assessment will allow you to know your child’s natural strengths. 

The Assessment will:

  • Assess and evaluate your child’s cognitive abilities.
  • Set achievable academic expectations that match your child’s strengths and weaknesses 
  • Find out what strategies will help them learn better and achieve higher

Fatima just started high school. Her parents are both dentists and wanted nothing more than for their daughter to go into medicine. The parents enrolled Fatima in math and science enrichment classes to help her excel. However, her grades were average, and she seemed to get better grades in English and history.  

In this case, a psychoeducational assessment determined that Fatima has a natural talent in writing, which is a scarce skill. Fatima’s parents decided to enroll their daughter in a Creative Writing enrichment program to develop her writing skills. 

Unfortunately, we find that parents and educators focus on a student’s weaknesses. While it’s essential to work on weaknesses and overcome challenges, it is just as important to understand your child’s strengths and enhance them. Psychoeducational Assessment will help you know what your child’s natural strengths are.

Psychoeducational Assessment to identify your child’s weaknesses:

If your child shows symptoms of memory impairment, hyperactivity, poor academic performance, or learning difficulties, Psychoeducational Assessment is what you need. At Mind Institute, we use a comprehensive assessment process to identify and rule out the presence of attention deficits and hyperactivity cognitive difficulties, specific learning difficulties, cognitive impairment, emotional factors, and behavioral problems. Accurate diagnosis of Specific learning difficulties is attained by administering the WIAT III and WISC-IV. Once the assessment is completed, we issue an evaluation report with specific recommendations, which might include psychotherapy, speech and language therapy, occupational therapy, ABA, or special education sessions. Call us today!

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY
Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now